none
SharePoint 2013 - Three level navigation RRS feed

• Question

• Hello All,

I’m new in SharePoint administration. I have created a PUBLISHING site in on-premises SharePoint 2013. Have got NAVIGATION link in site setting for the root level site. My Company have three(3) level menu, e.g.

(Level1) Department

(Level2) IT

(Level3) Development

(Level3) Design

But when I open the NAVIGATION screen, I see “Structural Navigation: Editing and Sorting“ allow me to add HEADING in level 1 and add LINK in level 2, but I’m not able to add Level 3 menu.

I have set “Structural Navigation: Display the navigation items below the current site” on and “Maximum number of dynamic items to show within this level of navigation:” = 20 for “Global Navigation”

For “Current Navigation” too I have same setting, i.e. “Maximum number of dynamic items to show within this level of navigation:” is 20.

We have activated 

SharePoint Server Publishing - Site feature and 
    SharePoint Server Publishing Infrastructure - Site Collection Feature.

No Luck.

After researching, have updated “MaximumDynamicDisplayLevels”=3” and “StaticDisplayLevels=3” in SEATTLE.master, complete code block below:

<!--SPM:<SharePoint:AspMenu

id="V4QuickLaunchMenu"

runat="server"

EnableViewState="false"

DataSourceId="QuickLaunchSiteMap"

UseSimpleRendering="true"

Orientation="Vertical"

StaticDisplayLevels="3"

AdjustForShowStartingNode="true"

MaximumDynamicDisplayLevels="3"

SkipLinkText=""

/>-->

Can anyone suggest how to show three level menu for my company site?

Thanks in advance for your kind help.

Thanks,

• Edited by Adv SharePoint Dev Tuesday, August 19, 2014 8:32 AM lack of info in earlier post
    Tuesday, August 19, 2014 8:15 AM

All replies

• Hi,

You can use Managed Metadata for navigation.

For Reference:-

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/15876.sharepoint-2013-navigation-using-managed-metadata.aspx

Thanks

-Rahul