none
Excel 2010 printing 1 cell per page when resizing print

Question

• Every user in our IT department is having issues with Excel 2010 printing 1 cell per page when they do fit columns to page in printing options. 4 pages turns into 248 for one of the things we print. We can't seem to figure out why this is happening it worked fine with 2007.
    Tuesday, August 17, 2010 7:01 PM

Answers

• Are you using a Toshiba printer?

There have been a number of such reports.  The fault is in the printer driver.  Try to get an updated printer driver from the manufacturer or else use a different printer.

Bill Manville. Excel MVP, Oxford, England. www.manville.org.uk
    Tuesday, August 17, 2010 11:30 PM
  • Sorry, but I am not a printer expert.
    I suggest you contact Toshiba - the more people who do that, the more likely they are to fix the problem or come up with a workaround.
    Wednesday, August 18, 2010 6:18 AM

All replies

• Are you using a Toshiba printer?

There have been a number of such reports.  The fault is in the printer driver.  Try to get an updated printer driver from the manufacturer or else use a different printer.

Tuesday, August 17, 2010 11:30 PM
  • Actually yes it is a Toshiba 281c but it is the latest driver and using a different printer is not an option. Do you know if there is a generic type driver that will work? Like I know HP laserjet 4 drivers work for a lot of printers as generic drivers. Thanks
    Wednesday, August 18, 2010 12:29 AM
  • Sorry, but I am not a printer expert.
    I suggest you contact Toshiba - the more people who do that, the more likely they are to fix the problem or come up with a workaround.
    Wednesday, August 18, 2010 6:18 AM
  • Hi,

i am having a very similiart problem.

not using that printer... this happens even when i open a completly new worksheet

Monday, February 14, 2011 10:28 AM
  • What printer are you using?
    And Excel 2010?