none
Need help with setting up Project 2013 for a huge personal project! RRS feed

• Question

• Hey, I'm a complete noob on project 2013. I've watched a lot of video guides on youtube explaining the basics.

But since my project is so freaking huge and I have a lot of parallel projects going on, I'm having a hard time getting them in line.

I'm wondering if I could have a back and forth chat/mail exchange with someone to help me figure out the settings and some general questions.

Basically this is what I've done. I have 4 sub projects with each 100 tasks. One master project handling the resources.

These resources are all me. They are different daily/weekly things I should do, and that is what I have used to categorize my tasks. Some are actionable and only gets 1 hour a day everyday like reading, others are weekly like writing, and the others are goals/projects that span over a time period to a finish line or are never ending.

Right now, I'm struggling with levelling and distribution of resources. I've set working hours for the hole calendar as 24 hours and for the resources also as 24. I've tried limiting the working hours to 1 hour a day for Reading, but when i enter 1 day duration it still gives me the calendar option time default. Should i limit the resources in max. percent? 1 hour of 10= 10%.

I want 1 hour to be one day for certain resources and distribute my waking hours 15-16 hours a day to the resources.

I've also set the priority levels but the levelling still fails.

Sorry this is a mess, I'm having a hard time formulating my question because I don't really understand the problem myself.

enric001@hotmail.com

Thursday, July 9, 2015 11:23 AM

Answers