none
Project Resource Assignments not showing up in Capacity Planning View RRS feed

• Question

• I have uploaded several projects into the PWA, saved and published the projects too.  Enterprise resources that have been assigned to these projects are not showing up with assignments under the capacity planning view.  

I can see their assignments under resources assignments or time sheets.  It's like the data isn't making it to the capacity planning or PowerBI links.  It was showing up on the first project dev server we had set up, however now that I'm rebuilding the configuration in a new site/server it doesn't seem to be showing up with the same project data. 

I'm an admin so I assume it shouldn't be a server setting.  Is there some setting that I'm missing?  

Wednesday, April 4, 2018 11:20 PM

All replies

• I haven't been able to find a setting or figure out why the assignments aren't showing up under the capacity view.  I tried applying sites however that didn't seem to work either.
    Friday, April 6, 2018 1:32 PM
  • Hello.

Did you ever solve this? I'm having the very same behavior on two different PWA instances with Project Online.

Rene Alvarez

Friday, June 22, 2018 6:16 PM
  • Set the reporting to daily under the Enterprise Data area within server settings.  You may have to republish your projects to get this to work.

Ben Howard [MVP] | web | blog | book | downloads | P2O

• Proposed as answer by René Alvarez Tuesday, June 26, 2018 5:42 PM
    Friday, June 22, 2018 9:17 PM
  • That was it. Thanks Ben.

Rene Alvarez

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 5:42 PM
  • Glad to hear it!

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 7:21 PM
  • Hi Ben, 

How you set the reporting to daily under Enterprise Data? We are using Project Server 2016.  I can't find anywhere that I can set reporting to daily under Server Settings -> Enterprise Data. Thanks!

Enterprise Data
    Enterprise Custom Fields and Lookup Tables
    Enterprise Calendars
    Resource Center

Qun Yue