none
Creating a script for lockout statistics over a period of ~30 days RRS feed

• Question

• Greetings,

I have created a simple piece of code to make an account lockout checker and unlock tool on powershell, im very new to it and just getting the hang of it, im trying to implement this into my work environment (IT ServiceDesk) and was hoping to try and get a script that can provide the statistics against lockouts over a period of say, 30 days. I have pasted my code below and if there is any advice that would be great.

Import-Module ActiveDirectory
    cls
    write-host "------------------------------------------------------------------------------------" -ForeGroundColor Magenta
    write-host "|--Please note that this script is subject to change and is not the final version--|" -ForegroundColor Green 
    write-host "| Welcome to the pre-release of the AD Account unlocker and Lockout checker script |" -ForegroundColor Yellow
    write-host "| ------------------------------This is version 1.40------------------------------ |" -ForegroundColor Green
    write-host "| -------Please can any suggestions or errors be reported to Ben Cotterell!------- |" -ForegroundColor Yellow
    write-host "------------------------------------------------------------------------------------" -ForegroundColor Magenta

DO {
    write-host "Please select one of the below scripts to run using the appropriate key assigned beforehand"
    write-host "[O] Lockout Checker Tool"
    write-host "[P] Account unlocker"
    $answer = Read-Host "Option"
    write-host " "
    IF ($answer -eq "o"){
        #LockoutChecker
        Search-ADAccount -LockedOut | Select-Object -Property SamAccountName,PasswordExpired,LastLogonDate
        }

ELSEIF ($answer -eq "p"){
        #AccountUnlocker
        Search-ADAccount -LockedOut | Unlock-ADAccount -Confirm
        }
    }UNTIL($answer -eq "End")