none
Can't find the Chart web part to use in SharePoint 2010 Standalone installed on Windows 2008 server R2 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I'm new to SharePoint. Now need you kind men's help. :)

SharePoint 2010 Standalone installed on Windows 2008 server R2, selected Blank template.
    Now I cannot find group calendar web part and chart web part to add to home page. The group calendar is missing from List and Libraries category, and the category Miscellaneous where the Chart web part lays in cannot be found. I tried many items and haven't figured it out.

Anyone know how to make them available?
    Thanks~
    Friday, December 11, 2009 6:39 AM

Answers

All replies

• Having same problem did you figure it out?
    Friday, December 11, 2009 7:15 PM
  • Nope, but I found something.

The available web parts are different when you select different templates for your site.
    For example, if you select blank template, the general calendar web part becomes available while the group calendar web part becomes unavailable. And if you select work group template, it's the opposite, and the chart web part may appear this time. I said "may" 'cause sometime the chart web part appears sometime it doesn't. And when it doesn't the delete site -> use configuration wizard to regenerate default site -> select group work template way wouldn't work as well.

I had doubted it's related to the features the site enabled. Though I had confirmed the features is different when you select different templates, I don't have any chance to make one the same as another 'cause the available features are just different for different templates. You just can't find the one you may need to active.

I've turned over the web and just found some similar-but-not solutions. Even though, I tried but generally just couldn't find the mentioned options 'cause all of them are about the old versions of sharepoint. No luck. :(