Data was dropped due to too much outstanding data in rule RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Folks,

from the past two weeks i am not doing any SCOM activity on the RMS and agents
    yesterday our build team reported the following issue.they suspecting because of this they are not able to access the services deployed in one of the agents

Is it correct? i am very very new to SCOM i don't know what the below error means and how it effects the agent? how to resolve ?

can please help me?

Data was dropped due to too much outstanding data in rule "Microsoft.SystemCenter.HealthService.SCOMpercentageCPUTimeCollection" running for instance "------------" with id:"{A782B535-9379-285B-C40A-34D3DCB72C89}" in management group "------".

Throwing an exception. Exception Could not locate binding information for the site Default Web Site and application /----/----..

• Edited by krishkan Thursday, January 5, 2012 5:14 AM
    Thursday, January 5, 2012 5:05 AM

Answers

•  

Hi,

May I know what were the services failed to be accessed? Are they SCOM related services? Meanwhile, when did the Event appear, did it appear frequently or just once?

Based on my research, I would like to suggest the following:

1.     Clear the HealthService queue on the server where the Event appeared:

1)     Stop System Center Management service.

2)     Go to C:\Program Files\System Center Operations Manager 2007\, and rename the “Health Service State” folder.

3)     Restart System Center Management service.

2.     Check Antivirus exclusions settings:

Antivirus exclusions for Operations Manager 2007

http://blogs.msdn.com/b/nickmac/archive/2008/07/18/antivirus-exclusions-for-operations-manager-2007.aspx

Antivirus Exclusions for MOM and OpsMgr

http://blogs.technet.com/b/kevinholman/archive/2007/12/12/antivirus-exclusions-for-mom-and-opsmgr.aspx

If the issue persists, please check the Event Log on the agent; if there are any related errors, please let us know the details.

Hope this helps.

Thanks.