none
SCCM Report: Google Chrome Extensions RRS feed

• Question

• I'd like to generate an SCCM report that shows all Google Chrome extensions installed on PCs similar to SCCM report for IE Browser Helper Object. Can someone please let me know how this is done in SCCM?

Thanks,

Gucci

Tuesday, March 8, 2016 1:08 AM

All replies

• First, you'd have to get ConfigMgr to collect the information in order to have data to generate a report from. For this, you can use software inventory to gather info about all *.crx files in c:\Users. From this, you can use a built-in report or write a custom one.

Jason | http://blog.configmgrftw.com | @jasonsandys

Tuesday, March 8, 2016 2:04 AM
  • Hi Jason,

Thank you for your response.

I did what you suggested but my report shows no data at all. After checking few machines, there's no file with crx extension even though they have Chrome installed with add-ins.

Gucci

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 2:40 AM
  • Ultimately, I have no knowledge of Google Chrome or Chrome Extensions (I'm a self-admitted Chrome hater) so my knowledge of what a Chrome extension is was based on some quick searches and thus may or may not be accurate. Thus, you may need to do some research to figure out exactly how to determine what Chrome extensions are installed on a system and based on that adjust the inventory method appropriately.

One note though is that when I said c:\Users above, I meant c:\Users *and* all sub-folders. Not sure if that's what you configured or checked though.

• Proposed as answer by Frank DongModerator Thursday, March 24, 2016 9:43 AM
    • Unproposed as answer by Gucci100 Friday, March 25, 2016 6:45 PM
    Wednesday, March 9, 2016 4:05 PM
  • Yes, that's (c:\Users\*) what I did but doesn't work. There must be a way for SCCM to collect Chrome extensions installed on PCs managed by SCCM.

Thanks,

Gucci

Friday, March 25, 2016 6:48 PM