none
Sever 2012r2 - .NET Runtime RRS feed

• السؤال

• Hi,

Recently Vertias backup exec wont load on our 2012r2 Server. It just says Backup Exec has stopped working.

I have been running this server for about 5 years now and Backup Exec has been fine until now. I now get an error when trying to load the software. The Problem ID is CLR20r3.

I have completely removed the software off the server and then restarted the server. Then I have installed fresh + run Live updates as admin. – No joy. I have also repeated the process but using a different install path. – no joy. I can’t uninstall .Net from the roles as the server is used this for Sims and I can risk it breaking that. I have tried the .Net repair tool too. - No joy!

In Windows event logs I get 3 events which trigger shortly after the crash..

1. .Net Runtime  -  Event ID 1026

Application: BackupExec.exe
    Framework Version: v4.0.30319
    Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
    Exception Info: System.Reflection.AmbiguousMatchException
       at System.RuntimeType.GetMethodImpl(System.String, System.Reflection.BindingFlags, System.Reflection.Binder, System.Reflection.CallingConventions, System.Type[], System.Reflection.ParameterModifier[])
       at System.Type.GetMethod(System.String, System.Reflection.BindingFlags)
       at BackupExec.ThemeManager..cctor()

Exception Info: System.TypeInitializationException
       at BackupExec.ThemeManager.ChangeTheme(System.String, System.String)
       at BackupExec.App..ctor()
       at BackupExec.App.Main()

2. Application Error  -  Event ID 1000

Faulting application name: BackupExec.exe, version: 14.1.1786.0, time stamp: 0x5371d883
    Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.3.9600.19425, time stamp: 0x5d26b6e9
    Exception code: 0xe0434352
    Fault offset: 0x000000000000908c
    Faulting process id: 0x3ab8
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d5670c3b040941