none
Image Composer won't save, following Win8.1 RRS feed

• Dotaz

• I have been using Image Composer for many years, and it's worked on ever version of Windows including version 8.

But I ran the update this morning for 8.1, and now, although 'Composer will open, it will not let me save anything.

It comes up with errors, including about insufficient storage (which is def wrong!).

How do I get around this?  Happy to send pics of messages if possible.

úterý 3. prosince 2013 13:40

Odpovědi

• Hi,

Which Microsoft Image Composer edition did you use? I made a test for you, the edition which I used is 1.5, you can refer to the picture I added. As I'm not familar with this program, I just try to create a new workspace and then try to save it to Desktop. Everything works fine. Have you tried to reinstall it for test?

If problem persists, you can check if Event Viewer identify the problem.

Roger Lu
    TechNet Community Support

čtvrtek 5. prosince 2013 2:18
    Moderátor

Všechny reakce

• Hi,

Which Microsoft Image Composer edition did you use? I made a test for you, the edition which I used is 1.5, you can refer to the picture I added. As I'm not familar with this program, I just try to create a new workspace and then try to save it to Desktop. Everything works fine. Have you tried to reinstall it for test?

If problem persists, you can check if Event Viewer identify the problem.

Roger Lu
    TechNet Community Support

čtvrtek 5. prosince 2013 2:18
    Moderátor
  • One of the fastest and easiest program there is. I use it for many years. Started on Win95 and now on Win10. But after some update, it won't work completely anymore. I can't open or save PNG files. The error by open an PNG file is: "Image file "D:\logo.png" is stored in an unsupported format or format variant. Is there a bug fix or work around or a solution to fix this enormes problem? thx!
    pátek 25. listopadu 2016 15:22