none
Laptop crashed and I'm trying to figure out what this is: "Hardware Error LiveKernalEvent Code 15e RRS feed

• Dotaz

• Thanks for reading. This is my first time posting on here.I have the full details here and some background to my problem below.

Here is the full description:

Description
    A problem with your hardware caused Windows to stop working correctly.

Problem signature
    Problem Event Name:    LiveKernelEvent
    Code:    15e
    Parameter 1:    30
    Parameter 2:    ffff97853829e1a0
    Parameter 3:    ffff9785328ad060
    Parameter 4:    0
    OS version:    10_0_18362
    Service Pack:    0_0
    Product:    256_1
    OS Version:    10.0.18362.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID:    1033

Here is some background. This happened last week on my ThinkPad T440s for the first time and in addition to the blue screen of death, it killed my Crucial MX500 SSD. Only a hard reset would allow Windows 10 to load and any restart, for example, would result in the laptop getting stuck and saying the HDD had failed. Windows would just not load. I then used an old Sandisk SSD and it worked just fine. I also tried the Crucial SSD in another laptop and it still wouldn't work. I even tried a fresh install of Windows 10 on the Crucial SSD and it didn't work. So I assumed the problem was the SSD, returned it and bought a Samsung Evo 860. Meanwhile my T440s worked just fine on the new/old SSD with no crashes. Last night I installed the new Samsung SSD and after setting things up, updating Windows, etc., Windows 10 crashed in the middle of the night again with the same error posted here. Thankfully this time the SSD didn't stop working and everything seems fine.