none
Customizing Edge for my organization RRS feed

• Question

• I probably posted in the wrong forum, but it's really not easy to navigate in the categories for a non-expert like me :) Sorry for any inconvenience. I am not an IT expert, merely the guy that has the IT skills enough to be trusted with the job in a small organization.

So, I would like to make a simple customization of Edge to my organization. I'd like to specify:

• start page
    • some bookmarks
    • change standard search engine to Google

All computers are Azure joined, Windows 10 latest update. 

Edge is the standard Windows version, right now it seems to be 44.18362.267.0.

We use only Azure and O365 in the cloud and we do not have a server.

As I've googled around, I've found this, that says I should use the Group Policy and Mobile Device Management (MDM) settings for Microsoft Edge. I also found this, that tells me how to do it.

What I haven't found, is any page or a link that tells me where to configure the settings. Do I do it in Azure, in Powershell, in ... where? 

So, my questions are: 

1. is it possible for me to make the customization I'd like, 
    2. if so - where do I do it,
    3. and/or should I wait for the new Chromium based Edge to be released?

• Edited by Mandman Wednesday, October 23, 2019 7:31 AM
    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 7:31 AM

All replies

• Yes.All these customization are possible.

start page customization:

In Microsoft Edge , select Settings and more  > Settings , and then scroll down to Set your homepage.  In the drop-down menu, select A specific page, enter the URL of the homepage you want, then select Save .

Microsoft related reference:

Change your browser home page

some bookmarks