none
Tweaking script to work as needed RRS feed

• Domanda

• Hi,

I have created a script to zip log files every week. Actually I am a newbie to PowerShell scripting, and got the pieces of code from different articles, and thinking that it will work, combined it together. However I get errors. This is my script :

param
    (
        # The input folder containing the files to zip
        [Parameter(Mandatory = $true)]
        [string] $InputFolder,

# The output folder that will contain the zip files
        [string] $OutputFolder
    )

# Get the files which should be archived, without folders
    $files = Get-ChildItem -Path $InputFolder

# List Files which will be archived
    $files

foreach ($file in $files)
    {
    # Get year and Month of the file
    # I used LastWriteTime since this are synced files and the creation day will be the date when it was synced
    $year = $file.CreationTime.Year.ToString()
    $month = $file.CreationTime.Month.ToString("00")
    $monthname = (Get-Culture).DateTimeFormat.GetAbbreviatedMonthName($month)
    #$week = $file.CreationTime.Week.ToString()
    #$day = $file.CreationTime.Day.ToString()
    #$hour = $file.CreationTime.Hour.ToString()

# Out FileName, year and month
    $file.Name
    $year
    $month
    #$week

Set-Variable SET_SIZE -option Constant -value 7
    $i = 0
    $week = 0
    #$name = NASAPP

Get-ChildItem $InputFolder | ForEach-Object {
        $zipSetName = "NASAPP" + "_" + $monthname.ToUpper() + "_" + "W" + ($week + 1) + ".zip"
        Compress-Archive -Path $_.FullName -Update -DestinationPath "$OutputFolder\$zipSetName"
            $i++;

if ($1 -eq $SET_SIZE) {
        $i = 0;
        $week++;
        }
    }

}

And this is the error I get  :

-a----        17/1/2020   3:48 PM          51200 dummy_90.txt