none
Windows 10 1903 getting black screen when logging off or switching users RRS feed

• 질문

• Hi, I am an IT support technician here in the UK.

I have an HP 440 i7 laptop with the new 1903 build. When either logging off or switching users, the circle of dots appears for a few seconds and then the screen gore black. Nothing seems to allow you to get out of that state except using the power switch to power cycle the machine.

I have updated and tested HP graphics drivers, latest Windows updates, the BIOS, removed Cisco Anyconnect, which showed a couple of events in Event Viewer and run Diags on the hardware. Nothing has made any difference. Powering off or restarting works fine, logging in is fine. Everything seems to work fine when logged in, but as soon as you try to switch or log off, bye-bye...

Any ideas folks?

• 편집됨 Seb-G 2019년 6월 5일 수요일 오전 10:50
    2019년 6월 5일 수요일 오전 10:48

모든 응답

• Hello, 

Refer following support article: 

https://support.microsoft.com/en-in/help/14106/windows-10-troubleshoot-black-screen-problems

Select a scenario that matches your issue and proceed accordingly. 

Hope this helps!

Microsoft MVP (Windows and Devices for IT)

Windows Insider MVP

Windows Help & Support [www.kapilarya.com]

2019년 6월 5일 수요일 오전 11:28
  • Hi Kapil,

I saw the Win7 version of this article which looks very similar with the same potential solutions.

I got up to Action six, noting that I'd done most combinations and drivers for everything I could roll back or update.

I'm reticent to start the system restore at this stage as there is a rather complicated software install that I do not want to jeopordise at the moment. I have another similar machine arriving in a couple of days and so I am going to do a complete install on that testing at every stage.

Process of elimination as always... Thanks for your input though, very much appreciated.

Regards,

Seb.

2019년 6월 5일 수요일 오후 12:36
  • A reasonable idea, Seb.