none
BitLocker To Go Drive RRS feed

• 問題

• Hi all,

Wondering if somebody would be able to help me.

I Bitlockered a brand new USB drive a few weeks ago on a Windows 10 machine. Once I provisoned it, the user set a password on the Win10 machine for the drive. We tested the drive on the user's Windows 7 Pro machine and the drive unlocked successfully. However, a week later when he tried to use it again, he wasn't able to and gets the following error message (see below). However, if he plugs the USB stick into a Windows 10 PC, the drive will prompt him for a password and will unlock fine. The weird thing is that the Windows 7 PC doesn't like the drive now even though it had worked the previous week! 

I am new to bitlocking drives and after extensive Googling, I have found no solution. Could someone be able to shed some light on this?

Kind regards

TG02

2019年9月13日 下午 01:54

所有回覆

• 1st,most USB Flash drives come in a FAT32 file system,NTFS can/should be installed.Also,with any add-on storage,in run or cmd type: diskmgmt.msc in msc,one can delete partition/create/format/once thru,or to keep original settings,L.click on the drive,go up to Actions/All/Make Active/close out msc..As far as BitLocker goes,one can type in run or cmd: services.msc in msc,scroll to BitLocker/double click/set to: Auto start exit msc or edit other services..

Also,as Intel says,the 1st install after the OS should be the ChipSet driver/software,this enables USB-Video-Audio,etc to the OS...

2019年9月14日 上午 07:14
  • Hi Andrew,

I can't really work out what your trying to say? The USB drive is already configured with Bitlocker. As far as Chipset driver and software, the PC has the relevant drivers on and operates fine.

2019年9月14日 下午 08:19
  • Hi,

Try to check if it is available to unlock Bitlocker with the command line below as the administrator.

manage-bde –unlock <USB drive letter> -RecoveryPassword <recovery key>