Content file download failed. Reason: CRC verification failure. Source File: Event ID 364 RRS feed

• Question

• We have just upgraded from WSUS 2.0 to WSUS 3.0 SP1.  We are having the same issue

/msdownload/update/software/defu/2009/08/mpas-fe_bd_516d564d7baec4636e20efe6562037cd16e13315.exe Destination File: d:\WSUS\WsusContent\15\516D564D7BAEC4636E20EFE6562037CD16E13315.exe.

Could you please clarify this statement - I am new to version 3.0. The short list of updates pending download can be obtained by filtering on Approval=Install, enabling the File Status attribute column, sorting on the File Status attribute column to get those updates still pending download, and then right-click and view "File Information" on each file for the update that includes the named file.
    Tuesday, August 4, 2009 6:09 PM

Answers

• Posting the complete error message, in context with the surrounding log entries for the entire event, would be most helpful in properly interpreting your situation.

> Could you please clarify this statement - I am new to version 3.0.

>> The short list of updates pending download can be obtained by filtering on Approval=Install,
    >> enabling the File Status attribute column, sorting on the File Status attribute column to get
    >> those updates still pending download, and then right-click and view "File Information" on each
    >> file for the update that includes the named file.

Okay, granted you're new to version 3.0, but I must assume some functional familiarity with the Admin UI at this point. If you're not familiar with the MMC interface, then I would encourage you to invest some time, first, in learning the interface.

1. Go to the All Updates node.
    2. In the filter bar across the top, select the dropdown for Approval and set it to "Approved".
    3. Click on Refresh Now.
    4. Right click on the column header bar and enable the "File Status" column.