none
permissions with window server 2012 RRS feed

• Question

• Dear whom read my question

At first Good Afternoon

I am a server administrator (MCITP window server 2008R2) and my operating system now is window server 2012 standard edition

we have in our institution a department for graphics and design ,users of this department used new fonts for their works , my questions is how I can give them permission to install new fonts on their machines without needing to server administrator credentials ,this in general case

and a special case how I can give them permission to install brushes of photoshop without needing server administrator credentials

please I need a real solution for my problem and thank you for all

Regards 

Sunday, August 11, 2013 11:03 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hi,

Regarding your request, maybe we should grant domain users Local Admin rights use Restricted Group. For details, please refer to the following article.

How to Make a Domain User the Local Administrator for all PCs

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/7833.how-to-make-a-domain-user-the-local-administrator-for-all-pcs.aspx

Hope this helps.

Best Regards,

Andy Qi

Andy Qi
    TechNet Community Support

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 1:22 PM
  • Hi,

Regarding your request, maybe we should grant domain users Local Admin rights use Restricted Group. For details, please refer to the following article.

How to Make a Domain User the Local Administrator for all PCs

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/7833.how-to-make-a-domain-user-the-local-administrator-for-all-pcs.aspx

Hope this helps.

Best Regards,

Andy Qi

Andy Qi
    TechNet Community Support

Hi Andy Qi

at first let me introduce you my thanks for your very important help,but I have some notes or let me explain my issue in more details;