User Name:   
         Domain:       
         Logon ID:        (0x0,0x1125A)
         Logon Type:    3
         Logon Process:    NtLmSsp
         Authentication Package:    NTLM
         Workstation Name:   
         Logon GUID:    {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}

Cany anyone tell me what this could be about?
    Being a successful Network Logon worries me.

Thursday, August 10, 2006 5:20 PM

Answers

• After checking my event logs, I ran into the same problem you posted.  I found your post first... then I continued on google to find this article.  I'm not a pro, but this seems to be the answer to the issue at hand. 

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/dnnetsec/html/SecNetch13.asp

"If you see an error message that indicates that the login has failed for NT AUTHORITY\ANONYMOUS, this indicates that the identity on the Web server does not have any network credentials and is attempting to access the remote computer.

Identify which account is being used by the Web application for remote resource access and confirm that it has network credentials. If the Web application is impersonating, this requires either Kerberos delegation (with suitably configured accounts) or Basic authentication at the Web server."

Friday, September 15, 2006 3:14 PM
  • I had the same problem. What I did was:

You can use the Group Policy console to prevent anonymous logon.

Sunday, October 22, 2006 8:14 PM

All replies

• I've recently seen these on my computer as well.  My ad-aware also picked up a win32.trojan.agent, which I deleted.  Any connection there?  Thanks, Tim
    Wednesday, September 13, 2006 4:15 AM
  • After checking my event logs, I ran into the same problem you posted.  I found your post first... then I continued on google to find this article.  I'm not a pro, but this seems to be the answer to the issue at hand. 

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/dnnetsec/html/SecNetch13.asp