none
RunSpace Double Ups RRS feed

• Question

• Hey I'm just getting into really using runspaces to gather information from the network to speed along the process but I'm noticing something intriguing with doubling up of information so I have a few questions about the script I'm using, in hopes you lovely people can help clarify things I'm clearly not understanding.

Apologies the script has gotten a little dirty as I'm trying to break it apart and test sections.

Question 1: the "$RunspacePool = [runspacefactory]::CreateRunspacePool(1,$breakdown)" would work out to say (1,4) variable my understanding is that should mean maximum threads of 4? however I notice the chunk is actually 5 threads, if I up the count its always 1 more and I'm not sure why.

Question 2: I noticed the last thread double ups on me if I were to run the below script against 20 PCs and expect results like:
    Machine           Username            Disabled
    Computer1       Administrator       Active
    Computer1       Guest                  Disabled
    Computer2       Administrator       Active
    Computer2       Guest                  Disabled
    Computer3       Administrator       Active
    Computer3       Guest                  Disabled
    Computer4       Administrator       Active
    Computer4       Guest                  Disabled
    Computer5       Administrator       Active
    Computer5       Guest                  Disabled

but instead I'll get the results of:

Machine           Username            Disabled
    Computer1       Administrator       Active
    Computer1       Guest                  Disabled
    Computer3       Administrator       Active
    Computer3       Guest                  Disabled
    Computer4       Administrator       Active
    Computer4       Guest                  Disabled

Computer5       Administrator       Active
    Computer5       Guest                  Disabled