none
"Windows cannot find 'FILE PATH'" error when programs are run as administrator.

问题

• Hello, I am unable to run program with elevated permissions. This includes programs like Task Manager. 

When I try to run these programs as an administrator I get an error which says "Windows cannot find 'FILE PATH\program.exe' . Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again. 

As an example, when I attempt to open task manager I get an error which says "Windows cannot find 'C:\windows\system32\taskmgr.exe'. Make sure you typed the name correctly and try again."

I have checked, and taskmgr.exe is present within system32.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks. 

2017年12月5日 2:20

全部回复

• Please specify/provide exact program name (or file name with full path).
    You don't have to all program names, but you need to provide one program name at least.

Ashidacchi

2017年12月5日 5:36
  • Thanks for the reply.

As an example of trying to run a program, when I attempt to open task manager I get an error which says "Windows cannot find 'C:\windows\system32\taskmgr.exe'. Make sure you typed the name correctly and try again."

I have checked, and taskmgr.exe is present within system32.

This happens with any program that automatically tries to run with elevated permissions, or any program I manually attempt to run as an administrator. 

2017年12月5日 22:49
  • Hi,

Please use the key-combinatio: [Ctrl] + [Shift] + [Esc]
    That's all for opening Task Manager in Windows 7, 8.1, and 10.

Task Manager file path: C:\%windows%\System32\taskmgr.exe
    Please check if windows folder name is "windows".
    Task Manager doesn't require administrator privilege for executing. 

Regards,

Ashidacchi

2017年12月5日 22:57
  • Hello, 

[Ctrl] + [Shift] + [Esc] did not result in anything more than the cursor momentarily changing to a loading symbol, before changing back to normal. Task manager did not open, and I did not get an error message.