none
I am an Administrator, but I keep getting errors like, "You require permission from Administrators to make changes to this file."

问题

• I have run into this more than once before, and I'm looking for a straight answer as to why this is happening.

There is an avi file in C:\some folder, and I can't rename it.  The message is, "You require permission from Administrators to make changes to this file."  The problem is that I am using an administrator account, and when I look at the permissions for that file, Administrators is granted Full control.  (I don't know whether an administrator account implies membership in the Administrators group in Windows 7, but I am in that group, in this case).

I also saw that Everyone had Read and Read & Execute permissions, so I tried just granting that group Full control.  This just gave the error message, "Unable to save permission changes on 3441.avi.  Access is denied."

I just want to get an authoritative answer on why this happening and on how to fix it.  Thanks.

Edit:

I am able to access that file with user Administrator, but not with my own personal Administrators account.  I tried using Administrator to explicitly add my personal account to the permissions for the file, granting it Full control, but I am still unable to use the personal account to change the file; only Administrator works.

• 已编辑 Panzercrisis 2014年5月12日 13:18 more information
    2014年5月12日 13:15

答案

全部回复

• Hello, 1. Are you accessing the path in witch the file is located by by UNC-path like \\servername\c$\test.avi or are you just accessing the file from the local path like C:\test.avi 2. If you click the file while holding down SHIFT-key and right clicking the file choose run as administrator and see what happens 3. Who is the owner of the file?
    2014年5月12日 15:49
  • While assigning permissions, was your user account added to the ownership of the folder?

Assigning permissions to full control alone does not work in all cases.

Balaji Kundalam