none
Fails to enter maintenance mode

问题

• I have a two node DAG with four databases and two public folder replicas, one on each mailbox server. I've been running these for over six years and never had a problem entering maintenance mode. Now, when I've manually moved all mailbox databases to node 1 and verified node 1 is also the current host server for the cluster and run the script, I get this error:

[PS] C:\scripts\BackupNode2>.\Node2startMaintenance.ps1
    The following objects are hosted by 'Node2', before attempting to move them off: `n(Database='DB1', Reason='Copy is
     critical for redundancy according to Red Alert script') (Database='DB2', Reason='Copy is critical for redundancy accord
    ing to Red Alert script') (Database='DB3', Reason='Copy is critical for redundancy according to Red Alert script') (Data
    base='DB4', Reason='Copy is critical for redundancy according to Red Alert script'))
    [PS] C:\Program Files\Microsoft\Exchange Server\V14\scripts>

Any idea why this is now failing?

2018年6月15日 3:11

全部回复

• Does this help?

https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/timmcmic/2011/09/26/exchange-2010-sp1-startdagservermaintenance-ps1-fails-on-databases-that-have-only-two-database-copies/

Ed Crowley MVP "There are seldom good technological solutions to behavioral problems."
    Celebrating 20 years of providing Exchange peer support!

2018年6月15日 18:38
  • Hi blunderdog,

This article will also be useful to you: Performing maintenance on DAG members, this article teach you how to place the DAG member into maintenance mode: